The Daily Q Appoints New Editors for 2020-21 Academic Year


The Daily Q’s new logo

The Daily Q is pleased to announce our new executive editorial team for the 2020-21 academic year.
Inaara Gangji, Journalism, Class of 2021
Executive Editor
Iffah Abid Kitchlew, Journalism, Class of 2022
Managing Editors
Nadege Bizimungu, Journalism, Class of 2022
Krishna Sharma, Journalism, Class of 2022
Multimedia Editor
Juyoung Choi, Communication, Class of 2021
Social Media Editor
Muhammad Abdullah Imran Tahir, Journalism, Class of 2023

Thirteen people were nominated for the various positions. The above six were selected through a competitive application process and at the recommendation of the outgoing team of editors and the faculty advisor Christina Paschyn.

The outgoing editors who served during the 2019-2020 academic year are:
Sana Hussain, Journalism, Class of 2020 (Fall Semester)
Malek Al Manaa, Journalism, class of 2020 (Spring Semester)
Executive Editor
Menatalla Ibrahim, Journalism, Class of 2020
Managing Editors:
Fareehan Elgakhlab, Journalism, Class of 2020
Shafaq Zia, Journalism, Class of 2021 (Fall Semester)
Sarah Shaath, Journalism, Class of 2020 (Spring Semester)
Multimedia Editors:
Ayman Al-Rachid, Journalism, Class of 2021 (Fall Semester)
Noor Abunabaa, Journalism, Class of 2020 (Spring Semester)
Social Media Editors:
Ayza Sheikh, communication, Class of 2020
Muhammad Muneeb Ur Rehman, communication, Class of 2020

The new editors will select a team of reporters and begin publishing at the beginning of the Fall 2020 semester.

Facebook Comments Box